Technical Program

Plenary Speakers

Area 1: Dr. Kylie Catchpole (ANU, Australia)

High Efficiency Perovskite-Silicon Tandem Solar Cells

Area 2: Dr. Atiye Bayman (Miasole, USA)

Has Time come for CIGS Thin Film Solar?

Area 3: Dr. Aaron Ptak (NREL, USA)

Bringing III-V Photovoltaics Down to Earth with Dynamic-Hydride Vapor Phase Epitaxy

Area 4: Dr. Qi Wang (Jinko Solar, China)

Manufacturing Crystalline Silicon PERC Solar Cells

Area 5: Dr. Ron Sinton (Sinton Inc., USA)

Challenges and Opportunities in Cell and Module I-V Testing

Area 6: Prof. Anders Hagfeldt (EPFL, Switzerland)

An Introduction to the Unique Success Story of Perovskite Solar Cells

Area 7: Dr. Paul Sharps (SolAero Technologies, USA)

Current Challenges In Space Photovoltaic Power Generation

Area 8: Dr. Anthony Burrell (NREL, USA)

Electrochemical Energy Storage: Challenges and Options

Area 9: Dr. Alison Wenham (UNSW, Australia)

Hydrogen Induced Degradation: Professor Wenham's Perspective

Area 10: Dr. Sven Teske (UTS University Sydney, Australia).

The Role of Solar Photovoltaic in Decarbonisation Scenarios: Estimated Market Size by Region and Possible Impact on Power Grids

Dr. Charlie Gay (Solar Energy Technologies Office Director, Department of Energy).

Optimizing Solar in the Autonomous Energy Grid

Seika Sanno (Deputy Director, Renewable Energy Division, Agency for Natural Resources and Energy, Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Challenges and Solutions toward the Massive Deployment of Renewable Energy in Japan

Maria Getsiou (Senior Expert, Renewable Energy Sources Unit, European Commission).

Promoting renewable energy use in the EU; the challenge for Photovoltaics and R&D policy

Technical Program

Latest News

Technical Sponsors

Media Partners